Vossloh AG’s boards

Executive Board

The Executive Board of the Vossloh Group consists of three members. It determines the strategic direction of the company, makes portfolio decisions and takes decisions on matters concerning Group organisation and financing. In addition, the members of the Executive Board operate in individual business areas. The Executive Board strives for a sustainable increase in company value.

Andreas Busemann

born 1966, joined Vossloh as Chief Executive Officer in April 2017, appointed until 2020, responsible in particular for the Core Components and Transportation divisions, as well as the corporate departments Human Resources, M&A, and Corporate Development.

Oliver Schuster

born 1964, member of Vossloh’s Executive Board since March 2014, appointed until 2020, responsible in particular for the Lifecycle Solutions division and the corporate departments Legal, Compliance, IT, Accounting, Controlling, Communications, Investor Relations, Internal Auditing, and Treasury.

Volker Schenk

born 1964, joined Vossloh’s Executive Board in May 2014, appointed until 2020, responsible in particular for the Customized Modules division along with Sales, R&D, Production, Quality Assurance, Environmental Protection, and Occupational Safety as well as liaising with trade and industry associations.

Vossloh AG’s
Supervisory Board

Vossloh AG’s Supervisory Board has six members.

The Supervisory Board oversees and advises the Executive Board’s management and conduct of business. Certain material transactions (specified in the Executive Board rules of procedure) are subject to prior Supervisory Board approval. The Supervisory Board periodically discusses the business trend with the Executive Board, as well as the corporate plan and strategy and their implementation. It approves the annual budget and financial statements of Vossloh AG and the Vossloh Group with due consideration of the statutory auditor’s audit reports. The Supervisory Board is also responsible for the appointment and dismissal of Executive Board members.

Supervisory Board:

Dr.-Ing. Volker Kefer2,4, Chairman, Erlangen,
former Vice Chairman of the Executive Board of Deutsche Bahn AG
  • Bombardier Transportation (Global Holding) UK Limited (Board Member)

Ulrich M. Harnacke2,3,4, Vice Chairman, Mönchengladbach, tax consultant and auditor
  • Member of the Shareholders’ Committee of Thüga Holding GmbH & Co. KGaA
  • Member of the Supervisory Board and Chairman of the Audit Committee of Brenntag AG

Andreas Kretschmann1, Neuenrade, Certified Social Security Professional

Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Schlosser4, Puchheim, consultant and former Managing Director of
Knorr-Bremse Systeme für Schienenfahrzeuge GmbH

Michael Ulrich1,2,3, Kiel, machinist

Ursus Zinsli3,4, Saint-Sulpice (Canton of Vaud, Switzerland), former Managing Director of
Scheuchzer SA (Switzerland)
  • Vice-President of the Administrative Board of FURRER + FREY AG, Bern (Switzerland)

1) Employee representative
2) Member of the Personnel Committee
3) Member of the Audit Committee
4) Member of the Nomination Committee